Kind of Building Park
Begin Of Construction 1613
End Of Construction 1617
Place Residenz
Station Odeonsplatz
Line U3, U4, U5, U6; bus 53

The Hofgarten exists since the 17th century and was only used by the members of the court. Since 1780 it has been open for public and it became a frequented place for locals to have their Sunday afternoon walk ther and to have a chat with their neighbours.