|Kind of Building||Chirch|
|Built from||Gebrüder Gunetzrhainer|
|End Of Construction||1733|
tramline 16, 19, 20, 21, 27
The roots of this building are related to a tragedy of the Wittelsbacher family in the year 1435. Count Albrecht III. lived in a secret marriage with Agnes Bernauer, a daughter of a barber. The father of the duke, duke Ernst, let Agnes beeing killed not to endanger the success of his dynasty. One year after the death of his first wife, Albrecht had to marry a princess Anna of Braunschweig. In 1440 father and son reconsiliated and in gratitude for the reconciliation Albrecht sponsored a chapel, which received the name of ALbrechts second women Anna.