|Kind of Building||Nobility House|
|Begin Of Construction||1723|
|End Of Construction||1728|
|Line||U3, U4, U5, U6; bus 53|
The Preysing Palais (Palais (palace)) was the first Rokoko Palais (Palais (palace)) in Munich, the use of Stuckdekor also for the outer facade was very new for that age. In the second world war, the Palais (Palais (palace)) was destroyed. In the '50's it became however restored. At this time the ground floor, that served in earlier times as a horse stable and/or as a lodging possibility for coaches, was transformed into a shopping area with noble shops.