|Kind of Building||Nobility House|
|Begin Of Construction||1253-1255|
|End Of Construction||1253|
|Line||all S-Bahnen; U3, U6;
tramline 19, bus 52
The Alte Hof (old yard) was the residence of emperor Ludwig of Bavaria and was therefore named Ludwigsburg until 1827. At the end of the 14th century some uprises of the citizens induced him to move his residence to a safer area at the border of the city.